television.

15 Apr

I’ve been watching real quality TV lately. Thought I would share a few of my faves.

LOST

Duh. The real question here is, who hasn’t been watching this show? The thing is, it is never really fulfilling. But for some reason, I tune in, week after week, waiting for it to exhibit any hint of a return to the suspense and amazingness that was seasons 1 and 2.

Super Nanny

The question here is, who watches this show? Well, I do. I mostly watch it to support my roommate, who has a mucho crush on JoJo, the nanny herself. That said, it is incredibly entertaining. My favorite part is watching the parents do nothing about their crazy kids, and wondering what would have happened had I tried to pull some of those stunts on my parents. It wouldn’t have been pretty.

Intervention

One of the best shows on TV. Episodes include A&E documenting the life of an addict and his/her family. Then, the addict is given an intervention and the chance to go to rehab. I cry every episode.

To Catch a Predator

Now, this is quality. MSNBC’s Chris Hanson hosts this every Friday night. Online predators are trapped into going showing up for sex (pronounced by Hanson as “sagz”) with a minor. When they arrive at a home they believe to be occupied by a 13 or 14 year old girl or boy, they are shocked to find Chris Hanson and his TV crew. Reality TV at it’s finest. A discussion usually ensues, and when the predator leaves the house, he is arrested. Amazing.

3 Responses to “television.”

  1. merritt April 15, 2007 at 6:15 pm #

    i only like supernanny. well, intervention is okay. lost is a manshow, but i did watch it when michelle rodriguez was on. damn she was hotsies. to catch a predator makes me feel like an angry pedo-rights activist. thanks for the tv report!

  2. nicotineandmint April 17, 2007 at 2:12 am #

    lost is like pizza and sex. even when it’s bad it’s good. p.s. i cant believe i missed it on wednesday.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. To Catch a Predator « A Taylored Stitch, A Modern Bitch - April 16, 2007

    […] at 12:22 pm (law, society, media, news) I have more to say about this show, and I don’t feel my description of it, written at 2 a.m. was […]

Leave a Reply

