Where all them bees at?

16 Apr

I’ve been hearing about this for quite some time, because I listen to Coast to Coast every night on the radio. But, apparently, it’s kind of a big story now.

No one knows what’s happening to the bees.

Apparently, the West coast has lost 60 percent of it’s bee population, the East coast, 70 percent and now, the bee dying phenomena has reached parts of Europe.

Scientists have said that cell phones could be to blame. The radiation given off of cell phones interferes with the bees’ navigation system, making them un-able to return to their home hive. This is one of several theories.

I have something to contribute to the study, though.  My apartment building is covered in morning glories, a flower I suspect would attract a lot of bees. However, I have yet to see a bee on the premises. Coincidentally, (or not so coincidentally, because I don’t believe in coincidences) there is a  cell phone tower on the roof of my apartment complex. I don’t think I need to say more.

I think it would be sad if all the bees died off, not just for crops and the whole way nature functions, but for kid art as well.

One Response to “Where all them bees at?”

  1. merritt April 17, 2007 at 8:26 am #

    good riddance!
    fuck bees.

Leave a Reply

