more on yesterday.

18 Apr

News reports last night were saying that the shooter was an international student, however, as several news agencies have reported, the murderer was just a boy who had lived in the States for fifteen years. He was originally from Korea. (another full source with lots of information about the boy.)

Additionally, I don’t think there is conclusive evidence that the first victim was his girlfriend, a girl he was interested in or a random victim? Unfortunately, The Daily Telegraph, an Australian newspaper, said this in their coverage of her:

“THIS is the face of the girl who may have sparked the worst school shooting in US history.”

I think that is really distasteful.

That’s all I have for now. I think I will stop blogging about it, because I can’t add anything that you can’t find out from a better and more reliable source. I am totally anti-bloggers-as-journalists and would never want to cross that line.

This whole thing is also incredibly depressing and nightmare inducing for me… so for my sanity, I will try to stay away from coverage for a bit.

Leave a Reply

