United.

28 May

So, I missed the actual wedding. It took 4 hours to get there, due to Memorial Day traffic. But, there was no WAY I was going to miss the reception, even if it meant driving on the shoulder of the interstate. I didn’t have to do that though, we pulled up at the church right as everyone was making their way to the gym-turned-into-reception-hall.

It was a small wedding. Like, 100 people? I spent the majority of the time arguing with Lindsay as to whether the accent color was pink or peach. Seemed pink to me… but in better light, I suppose she was right, it was peach. I also asked her if, as one of my bridesmaids, she would consider wearing a dress to my wedding (if I ever get married, that is). After careful consideration, we came to the conclusion that a Zoot Suit would be much better. Powder Purple.

It was good and awkward to see old friends (of my mom’s). None of them recognized me, which was rather disappointing, really. I thought I was one of those people that others just cannot forget. ha.

As for the newly-weds… they were cute. I just don’t think I could ever get married because I could never do the whole “first dance as man and wife.” With all those people looking at me and trying to decide if I had just made the biggest mistake of my life.

3 Responses to “United.”

  1. timanna May 28, 2007 at 8:11 am #

    you could totally get married. with the zoot suits.

  2. nicotineandmint May 29, 2007 at 10:40 am #

    a slightly heteronormist shade of virginal caucasian flesh. how i love gymnasium-turned-reception. thanks for taking me 😉

  3. nicotineandmint May 29, 2007 at 10:41 am #

    p.s. let’s have a tv show. we are too damn funny not too.

    pps compound rotation?

Leave a Reply

