Special Gifts.

28 May

Beyond the able-bodied human gifts of seeing,hearing, touching, smelling and tasting, I have the privilege of two additional presents from God.

 

I cannot sense spirits or talk to beings in alternative universes but I have a talent for knowing when cops and/or clowns are close.

You see, when driving, I know exactly when to slow down without even looking in the rear view mirror or tracing the horizon for red and blue lights. I just know. I take my foot off the accelerator slightly, until the buggy slows to a speed within 5 miles of the posted limit. And, like magic, a cop appears. Either before me with a radar gun or behind me in a secretive Ford, the cops come out of the woodwork with the need to pull people over. BUT – it’s never me, because of my gift.

My clown sense is similar. I know when one is around and am never surprised (but boastful on how I predicted it) when I see a pink-haired, white-faced person making their way through a crowd.

4 Responses to “Special Gifts.”

  1. musiclikemercy May 28, 2007 at 2:58 pm #

    oh taytay, how i love thee.

  2. emily May 29, 2007 at 1:00 am #

    that is one seriously incredible graphic with the radar/cop/clown. you always amaze me…. not to mention i never knew about your special gifts of cop and clown detecting.

  3. nicotineandmint May 29, 2007 at 10:36 am #

    now the world knows. you will have endless fanmail- i predict.

  4. nicotineandmint June 4, 2007 at 4:59 am #

    NEW POST STAT! can we NOT be like lucy and ann? thanks.

Leave a Reply

