fun, funny.

18 Jun

This weekend was good. On Friday, I went to Mortified SF. It’s a live performance based off the book, Mortified, a compilation of people’s journal entries from their teenage years. The show was hilarious… the best show I’ve seen in a while. It’ always hard for me to sit through things (i.e. movies, ballets, operas) but, I didn’t want this to be over.

Saturday I saw Knocked Up. It has like, half the cast from my favorite show, Freaks and Geeks, so I had to see it. I feel like the F & G dudes are my brothers, minus Martin Starr, who is my boyfriend. I love him!

(Martin Starr, during his Freaks and Geeks days, as Bill)

The movie – despite some offensive comments and images – was entertaining. I wasn’t bouncing around, waiting for it to be over.

My weekend concluded, today, with a trip to the water. The Bay is always beautiful. And I got some tanning in, so that’s good.

This week I start a summer class. Maybe it will get me inspired to write more interesting things on my blog. One can only hope.

5 Responses to “fun, funny.”

  1. lesbianist June 18, 2007 at 3:41 pm #

    what kind of summer class are you taking?

  2. taylored June 19, 2007 at 6:01 am #

    print-making. bull-shit.

  3. will seymour June 19, 2007 at 9:34 am #

    update: mortified-sf has the best audience ever. thanks for a great weekend! – will

  4. nicotineandmint June 20, 2007 at 1:09 pm #

    i.cant.believe.will.posted.on. YOUR BLOG!!!!! youre kinda famous now.

  5. nicotineandmint June 21, 2007 at 1:24 am #

    um! so we are both kinda famous! yes!

Leave a Reply

