Absence makes the heart grow fonder?

7 Aug

Things I miss:

1. Talkboys (and Talkgirls). I never had one, but I always wanted one. I believe they were made popular by Kevin in Home Alone? Correct me if I’m wrong.

2. The game: Hungry, Hungry Hippos. The video I posted a few days ago is what reminded me of this game… I used to love it. I think they still make it too. Just never ending fun! Classic.

3. Radio. I know radio is still around, but, I miss the days when radio was like, really new (for me) and really cool. I remember staying up until 10.3o just to listen to the “Hot 10 at 10” on Kiss 98.5. I used to tape it, and I could never understand how it worked out that I was able to have the songs for free. Times have changed.

Leave a Reply

