more books

19 Jan

While home for the holidays, my sister passed Twilight along to me. I said I would never read this “young adult” book about vampires – and if I did – I said I wouldn’t like it. I happened to have a 7 hour plane ride and little to do, so I cracked it open and began reading. By the time I disembarked, I was half way done with the light read – and I was completely hooked.  I finished it three days later – sneaking out on my lunch break, so as not to be seen by any of the Barnes & Nobles folks that work next door from where I work. I was convinced they would have heard of this book – and would totally judge me (in a bad way) for reading it.

But, now, I don’t care. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer was damn good and Amazon’s “Best Book of the Decade” – no small feet.  

The other two books in the series just arrived today – and I grabbed them, and stuffed them in my bag like an addict. I’m telling myself I have to finish the 25 pages I have left of The Fountainhead before I can begin to consume these.  

2 Responses to “more books”

  1. Emily January 29, 2008 at 6:21 pm #

    I KNOW!!! AREN’T THEY THE BEST BOOKS EVER!! I LOVE Edward!! 🙂

  2. 2goldrets February 20, 2008 at 2:11 am #

    There shouldn’t be any guilt when reading…especially if you are doing it for enjoyment….everything you read (from the back of cereal boxes to The Fountainhead) helps form your opinions and becomes a part of who you are. Who gives a crap about what other people think…read what you want! On a lighter note…I guess I am going to have to read these books now…I don’t want to but I don’t want to be out of the loop either… GEEZ!

Leave a Reply

