oi.

10 Mar

I know this video is making the rounds in the blogosphere… and I’m a little late to jump on the wagon, but I have to post it… if not for you, then for me. I will need to watch it frequently, I think.

Dr. Randy Pausch, a professor from Carnegie Mellon, gave a [now famous] last lecture series. He then redid the lecture on “Oprah.” But honestly, if you can’t watch the whole lecture series, then watch this one:

I know that I need to remember these points, for sure:

  1. Your critics are trying to make you better.
  2. Work very, very hard.
  3. Value people, not things.
  4. Always have fun.
  5. Have humility.
  6. Allow yourself (and others) to be creative.
  7. Always tell the truth.
  8. Apologize: “Im sorry. It was my fault. How do I make it right?”
  9. No one is all bad… be patient, and wait for the good to come out in people.
  10. Show gratitude… it’s not hard.
  11. Don’t complain or whine. Choose to take your finite time to “play the game hard.”
  12. Luck is where preparation meets oppurtunity.
  13. If you lead your life the right way, your dreams will come to you.
Leave a Reply

