i will miss my room mates, best friends…

5 Jul

… Granted, they will only be about 7 miles away, but it feels like they will be days away because I’m used to living within a 20 foot radius of them.

I’ve lived with the same gals (my best friends) for the past two years. We have a kickin’ apartment, in Oakland, and we have had an outstandingly wonderful stay together. And yet, it feels time to move on… to different things, places. I’m finding it all very sad. The truth is, I have no idea what I’m doing with my life but I have found an apartment in SF (“The City”) and will haul myself and my belongings across the bay August 1st. So, for nostalgia’s sake… my roomies and I try to take a “house picture” whenever we are together for some kind of an event. Here are some from the past couple years:

September, 2006

October, 2006

November, 2006

January, 2007

February, 2007

July, 2007 (plus my brother)

oh, wait, that isn’t us

July, 2008

 

LOVE YOU GIRLS!

3 Responses to “i will miss my room mates, best friends…”

  1. merritt July 13, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    yay.

  2. emmerly July 16, 2008 at 10:01 pm #

    i love you too tay tay!!!!!

  3. yuts July 27, 2008 at 10:16 am #

    um, so i’m pretty sure i love tay the mostest. so back off!

Leave a Reply

