digs

21 Oct

This is my apartment building. It’s small … just six units. The tree out front has a really strong smell. The scent reminds me of something (somewhere) from my past, but I have yet to place it. I love that my building has a fire escape. I’ve always wanted one, mostly for the “stoop” aspect. Every musical set in a city makes use of the fire escape. When I look outside, I like to imagine the characters from RENT or FAME doing numbers on my iron-barred porch.

One Response to “digs”

  1. Grammy October 22, 2008 at 1:55 pm #

    Too neat! I bet it’s charming. Wish you owned it and didn’t have to have roommates. I could NEVER do roommates. NEVER.

Leave a Reply

