The other day

27 Oct

I was at work, doin’ my thing. I get pretty involved in whatever task I may be working on… and I was interupted by an old man, who needed some help finding an item in our store. After I had helped him hunt down a cat carrier for a bottle of wine shaped like a cat, he said he had a theory about life, and he thought I encompassed it. He handed me a card that read:

“Those who bring sunshine to the lives of others cannot keep it from themselves.” – James Tuoto

Pic via Danger mcJANE.

That’s a true story.

4 Responses to “The other day”

  1. merritt October 27, 2008 at 1:30 pm #

    yay. that’s cute. and true. let’s get together soon and i’ll give you an up-do.

  2. Grammy October 27, 2008 at 4:02 pm #

    You must have been his sunshine today!

  3. missps October 29, 2008 at 5:09 pm #

    that’s the best true-story

    • Malinda Tuoto Bidinger August 3, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

      Yeah, that’s usually a part of the end of the story …. it’s a true story. That man was my father… thanks for the share and appreciating his special gestures he used to do to bring a smile to others.

      Those type of stories and gestures are what I remember and hold on to. He had a heart transplant a few years back now, and for me, I lost my dad on that table…. though he still lives and breathes, he is just not a part of my life by his choice.

      Take care and may you be blessed and forever happy.

      Malinda

Leave a Reply

