No TV

10 Feb

I have a TV but I don’t have cable. I used to be able to watch basic cable with an antenna, which meant I watched Conan, Cheaters and late night reruns of Oprah. But since the digital conversion of cable, I have nothing but a black screen when I turn on my TV/VHS combination television, which I lovingly trimmed in strands of (fake) pearls a few years ago.

The only thing that makes this no cable situation bearable is TV on DVD and Film Yard Videos.

Here’s the run down of TV shows I have devoured in the past 6 months:

True Blood

Mad Men

Big Love

And, since I have a new computer that is actually able to “stream” TV shows from the internet; I watch these when I’m too broke to rent the ones above:

48 Hours Mystery

Project Runway

Leave a Reply

